Round 17/5: Althausen

The Althausen family have been giving that rollercoaster ride of fate a workout over the years, suffering tragedy after tragedy, making it very difficult to keep them alive, and so here we are, back to just one family, the original, and the last, who gave god-hand a heart attack and left me on the edge of my seat – coz if they go it’s show over! Eek DX

17-A1-01

The endangered Oskar, third generation Althausen, with his son Elio…

17-A1-02

…Elio aged up playing with second son Nicolo…

17-A1-03

“Ha HA! Mine now shrimp!”

…nice >_>

17-A1-04

…Oskar’s wife Nikola with his youngest and only surviving brother Theodor…

17-A1-05

…who have just been caught in bed… together… >_> oh my…

17-A1-06

“You are not fit to be mother to my children!”

“Oh no… I didn’t mean it…!”

17-A1-07

“You should have thought of that before you jumped into bed with my brother, now get out of my house!”

“What?! No! You can’t do that!”

17-A1-08

“It’s my house I can do what I want now get!”

“But Oskar… where will I go? What will I…?”

17-A1-09

“Not my problem. Find a bridge to sleep under or something I don’t care.”

17-A1-10

“……………”

wisely staying quiet >_>

17-A1-11

Elio wasn’t too happy to see his mother go…

17-A1-12

“That was really nasty, Oskar. You could have at least waited until morning… or even giving her some clothes to wear!”

“You, who sleeps with his brother’s wife under his brother’s roof, dare to admonish me?!”

17-A1-13

“You’re right… I’m so ashamed… I’ll go now…”

;_; Oskar looks really mad…

17-A1-14

“Don’t go Uncle…”

“It’s okay, I won’t be long… we can still hang out…”

17-A1-15

or not >_>

“…what? Where am I? How did I get here?”

The Gods of Tempus have found you wanting, Theodor Althausen, and in punishment you shall be struck down by the might of Jupiter…

17-A1-16

“Yeoooooouchhhh!!!”

17-A1-17

“Oh man that hurt… I don’t think… I’m waking up from this…”

17-A1-18

“Calling me out to the Colosseum in the middle of a holiday, do they think I don’t need a break?! Oh…”

17-A1-19

“Hey… yeah this is Grim, no, I mean it’s Grim, not grim… what? Oh don’t you start with that ‘Grimmie’ business it’s bad enough the Gods up top call me that… yeah, I got one… yeah yeah I know it’s a holiday can you take him or what?”

“Oh man I missed the show, damn… he’s still fresh, must have been close!”

Stay tuned, the Gods were just getting warmed up…

17-A1-23

…Nikola was also found wanting…

17-A1-24

17-A1-25

“Aw man I thought Alexandria was joking… the Gods really were roasting sims at the Colosseum today…”

17-A1-26

“Dang… Pluto told me not to call him again today…. *sigh* so what am I going to do with you?’

17-A1-20

Oskar came down from his angry high and realising what has happened has… lost it >_>

17-A1-21

“Aw geez come on Dad I really need to pee, get out of the way already stop shaking the air!”

But the Gods weren’t done with the Althausen family yet!

17-A1-27

…and in punishment for Oskar’s (completely out of character!) behaviour, they took his sons…

“Nici… Nici I can’t… I can’t breathe… go get dad!”

“Hey if you’re done with the table stop being so dramatic and get out of the way…”

17-A1-28

“No… no… *gasp!*… really… Nici… get…”

“Heck no I’m not falling for your stupid tricks again!”

17-A1-29

“It’s not a trick… Nici … help…”

17-A1-30

“Ladidahdidah ooh this colour is nice!”

17-A1-31

“…hey mister, you have a funny coat on, it’s all ripped and stuff, doesn’t your mama sew?”

“…I don’t have a mama…”

“Oh… me either.”

17-A1-32

“…I forgot I’m not supposed to talk to children coz they instantly drop dead…”

“Oh hey Grimmie, whats…? Uh… you’re not taking my children in punishment for sending my cheating wife away are you?”

“No I accidentally talk…. no, I mean yes I am… be kind to your neighbours and love thy cheating wife etc etc now go play outside or something while I stash this body until Pluto can take it…”

17-A1-33

“I can’t believe they’re all gone… I’m all alone…”

And he’s so busy crying he forgets about his dinner…

17-A1-35

“OMG WHAT IS THIS?! IS THIS HOW I DIE? IS THIS THE END?!”

17-A1-37

No… >_> but it does make running a business difficult…

17-A1-38

I sent him out for some much needed R&R at the Playground…

17-A1-39

17-A1-40

17-A1-41

17-A1-42

17-A1-43

17-A1-44

17-A1-46

17-A1-47

17-A1-48

17-A1-49

That was Daniela who just went in, the Emperor’s courtesan remember? XD she’s fun

17-A1-50

And it’s about here I start to ponder Oskar’s predicament; he’s all alone, the last of the Althausen family line (the very last! literally! END GAME LAST OK!?) and then in my perusal I was reminded of something I had completely forgotten (the rounds are long okay I forget stuff! XD) and so before you continue you may want to take a quick peek at what happened in the Althausen2 lot last round HERE – done? Good, let us continue…

17-A1-51

“Oh… Hey uh…”

“Kora.”

“I knew that…”

“……..”

“So uh… did you come to offer your sympathies about the family?”

“No I came to tell you I’m pregnant with your child.”

17-A1-52

“Really? Seriously?! You mean MY child?! Really?!”

“No somebody elses that’s why I’m telling you… of course YOURS!”

“But I thought you were too old to get pregnant!”

“…I’ll ignore that to save my hand the pain of slapping you.”

17-A1-53

He was suitably excited…

17-A1-56

“Eh?! I didn’t tell you so we could get married…”

“So say yes anyway then.”

17-A1-57

“Oh Oskar of course!”

17-A1-58

“I never thought I would get married…”

“It’s fun yeah?”

“Yeah… but if you cheat on ME it’ll be the last thing you ever do, got it?”

“…got it.”

“You hesitated. Why did you hesitate?”

“Nothing, nothing my sweet…”

XD

17-A1-59

She really was pregnant with his child XD

17-A1-60

“And just for last time, take that!”

17-A1-61

“Heeeey I thought we couldn’t play hard coz you were a girl?!”

“I’m sorry, did the little girl hurt your big male ego?”

17-A1-62

“Yeah and my big male ego says take that!”

17-A1-63

“Hey just coz you can doesn’t mean you should!”

“You’re the one that said you could take it… I was just playing along.”

17-A1-64

“Dang, school carriage is here; I gotta go to school now Uncle Stepfather but we will pick this up later, don’t run away now!”

“I’ll be here, later stepdaughter niece!”

XD roman family dynamics…

17-A1-65

Speaking of… this is Oskar’s eldest child Nicolina (with Elias, twin with Nicoletta)…

“Come on, Lina, just one and I’ll throw another one in for half price… what do you say?”

“Seriously Dad? I’m your daughter… how low can you get?”

17-A1-66

“Just imagine, two beautiful statues, one free… and because you’re my precious beautiful daughter I’ll give you a sunflower half price!”

“Ooh a sunflower? Really?”

17-A1-67

“Yup, that one right there, all yours!”

“Ooh it’s so pretty… I love sunflowers…”

17-A1-68

“Take it or leave it girl, what do you say?”

“I say take it! Yay! I’m so happy it’s exciting eek!”

17-A1-69

“It’s a pleasure doing business with you Lina.”

“You too Dad, same time next week?”

“Sold!”

And just randomly below…

17-A1-70

Petra having a freak out and Liviana (just home from school) trying to fight the contagion off XD

The Althausen family line lives to fight another day YAY! *relief!* XD

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Round 17/5: Althausen

  1. leopardeyes says:

    Methinks you like almost losing this family, what with killing half of it and all 😛 Fingers crossed for an heir

    • tempustaliah says:

      haha caught, I did have fun playing evil god-hand in this round, but had actually forgotten during the play time that he was the last in the direct Althausen line ;_; the horror! (that fire totally wasn’t me!) XD and I totally love Oskar to bits, he’s super fun to play (and his life story could fill a book at this point!) I think Kora and he make a nice match 😀 everything crossed for an heir! These simmies aren’t getting any younger… (where’s a cursed genie when ya need one?!) XD

Leave a Reply

