End of an Era

I’m afraid this particular neighbourhood is starting to corrupt, or at least do many strange things that indicate possible revenge on the god-hand running it. And to be honest, as much as I love the sims in it, my interest has waned in trying to keep it going and so I am going to claim my quitting it and be done with it!

I’ve turned my attention instead to Nekuia, pretty much another Test of Time inspired challenge but with my own twist, which you can check out HERE. And more recently taken up the amazing Warwickshire Challenge by Heloise which I have courageously (because I’m a total wuss) decided to update HERE.

Thanks for reading along and I’m sorry you don’t get to see what happens to the poor simmies abandoned ;_; but hey… just think how much better their lives are without me meddling yeah?! XD (got nothing else, sorry).

On the upside my new batch of sims from both new neighbourhoods are just as highly entertaining if not more so, as I have a more solid grasp of what I’m doing and fuss over them less, letting them tell their own stories with only minor interference from myself. So please do come and laugh at their expense (and mine, let’s be honest =/ 12 years in this game and I’m still making mistakes) XD.

taliah~

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to End of an Era

  1. leopardeyes says:

    Sad to hear this but it was a really fun read šŸ™‚ Looking forward to stalking uh I mean reading your Warwickshire challenge, I tried it a few times but it’s too ridiculously complex for me.

    • tempustaliah says:

      Thank you muchly! I really didn’t want to quit after so long playing but it got to the point where I spent more time fixing than actually playing so I decided it was better to just let it rest in peace >.< I'm being nicer to newer neighbourhoods so hopefully they last longer.
      By all means stalk away! I thought it was too, it's also the sort of thing that can't be left too long, I disappeared for 2 weeks and came back and was like "um… what exactly was I doing here?" XD but I think after some intense playing I'm getting the hang of it, and stories are starting to appear so I'm sharing. I hope you enjoy reading it too šŸ™‚

      • leopardeyes says:

        Yeah the complexity and inability to leave is pretty much why I’ve quit it i think 4 times now.

        I’m sure i’ll enjoy reading it šŸ™‚

  2. Noide says:

    Dang! We’ll never know what happens to Korbl! šŸ˜¦
    It was fun, but I’ll be following your other neighborhoods…
    Mwah-hahaha!… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

